Skip to content

177/366

Instamatic Gratification

img_0336-1-2

Fun with Lightroom Day 3. This is actually a new twist on an old image. I took this shot in 2010 while killing time in downtown Riverside, California. It was one of the first photos I took, back when this blog was brand new, that I liked but I also always felt it could use a little something.

If “a little something” was all it needed, I may have overdone it a bit but I’m feeling experimental at the moment so there you go.

Coincidentally, I met a photographer yesterday who specializes in infrared photography. Her images are exquisite. Apparently infrared film is no longer available so she has had her digital camera modified specifically and exclusively for that purpose. No post-processing dabbling for her!

The more I explore photography, and its various subcultures, the more fascinating I find it to be!

View original post

Leave a Reply

Categories

