Skip to content

It’s Really Not That Bad

Her Diffident Way

When I write about myself, I tend to write about the darker stuff.

It’s just more interesting. My brain chemistry is really screwy (actually I prefer fascinating) and obviously that results in a bumpy road. I’m doing relatively well now. I said relatively – I KNOW I have some issues to work through. But hell – I once spent six months in bed staring at the wall and sleeping 20 hours a day.

So when I look at my life now, I’m walking on sunshine. I can get out of bed, I want to live, and I can deal with the rest of it. I look at the people around me, and most of them go through a version of hell several times in their life.

I have clean drinking water, enough to eat, clothes on my back, a home. I’m not a refugee. I’m not being persecuted. How many…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

