Skip to content

Attempting Long Exposures When Pressed For Time

Conor Lynch Photography

The alarm is set for 0530 so I can get down to the coast before the sun does. The earlier I get out the more time I’ll have as I’ve promised my wife I’ll be back before 0900 as it’s going to be a busy day.

Having recently moved to the area, and not having explored a whole lot, I’ve taken to Google Maps to try to spot an area along the coast with a few features. While a long sandy beach is great for so many things, it’s pretty boring when it comes to photography. After a quick search, I’ve got my spot for the morning, and it’s off to bed I go.

The alarm goes off and this is where it all goes wrong. Now, everyone knows there’s nothing more noisy than someone who’s trying to be quiet so, as I creep out of bed and down the stairs, I can…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

