Skip to content

Photographing Central Asia: Q&A With Edda Schlager

rabirius

I met Edda Schlager when I travelled to Kazakhstan a while back and we stayed in contact. She is a German journalist who happens to take a lot of her pictures as well, documenting life in Central Asia. She also is about to publish her first book soon, an architectural guide about Tajikistan’s capital Dushanbe.

As I already introduced the Armenian photography collective 4plus last year, I asked Edda for an interview to introduce her and her photographic work to you as well.

 

You mainly work as a journalist. When did you start to take photos as well?

Yes, I’ve been working as a journalist for twelve years now, but I’ve been taking photographs from my childhood on. I think I got the first camera when I was ten or something like that. My father loved photography and even had his own darkroom where I joined him regularly…

View original post 1,331 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

